Induction Ceremony

The Squadron held their 2014 Hall of Fame Ceremony at McCampbell-Porter Airport Aransas Pass, TX on Saturday June 7, 2014.

The ceremony was well attended and everyone seemed to enjoy the ceremony very much.

Dan King, KRIS-TV was the Master of Ceremonies. County Commissioner Jim Price made opening remarking after the prayer by Pastor David Dear, First Christian Church, Aransas Pass. Ram Chavez, a 2014 Hall of Fame Inductee, and the Veterans Band played a number of all inspiring songs.

Also recognized were existing members of the Hall of Fame in attendance. It was really good to see all of them.


By all accounts the Ceremony was a big success. Thanks to everyone who helped make it possible.

2014 Inductees

Lt. Ben Ashmore

#36: Lt. Col. Ben Ashmore

SP5 Ram Chavez

#37: SP5 Ram Chavez

Lt. Jg. Bill Findley

#38: Lt. Jg. Bill Findley

1Lt. Elmo McNeill

#39: 1Lt. Elmo McNeill

Sgt. Frank Reed

#40: Sgt. Frank Reed

2014 Hall of Fame Members and Ceremony Pictures